Stephen Anderson Collection

Mississippi Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 2023 (Additional Photos)

Click Here for article: “Mississippi Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 2023” by Johnny Cole with more photos from this event by Stephen “Andy” Anderson.

Tribute to Jim Weatherly
Ty Taylor’s
Tribute to Jimmie Rodgers
Tricia Walker’s
Tribute to Elsie McWilliams
Keith Johnson’s
Tribute to Bo Diddley
Bo Diddley’s daughter Evelyn Cooper,
Keith Johnson (great-nephew of Muddy Waters)
and Bo Diddley’s grandson Garry Mitchell
Don Poythress
“Hall of Fame Inductee”
Steve Azar joined by students from
Resurrection Catholic School
Steve Azar & students perform state song
“One Mississippi” (written by Azar)
Scott Stradtner
of The Mississippi Songwriters Alliance
Seabee with Darwin Nelson
of The Mississippi Songwriters Alliance
Troy Ross
Jackson County Dist. 4 Supervisor
Bobby Cox
Ocean Springs Alderman at Large
MS State Rep. John Read and
Paula Yancey (Gautier City Manager)
enlightens audience about future plans.
Mississippi Songwriters Performing Arts Center
(site of the MS Songwriters Hall of Fame Museum)
The Sound, the new amphitheater
to be opening in 2024.

Click Here to return to main article.

Page Designed & Edited by Johnny Cole

Additional Editing by Deborah Chatham
© The Southland Music Line. 2023. All rights reserved

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: We welcome requests for permission to use content from The Southland Music Line website and Facebook page. Any shared articles or photos may not be altered, edited nor cropped and must include the appropriate copyright of The Southland Music Line.

Related Articles

Back to top button