Keeping Up with The Line 2020

ee

JOHNNY COLE’S COMPLETE LIST OF SHOWS IN 2020 (Far less than my usual 300+ shows in a year).

☆ JANUARY
● Fri. Jan. 3 – Corky Hughes Trio (Corky Hughes, Mark Pfaff & Jim Roebuck) at Jack’s by the Tracks in Pascagoula, MS
● Sun. Jan. 5 – Steve Warren & Friends at Murky Waters in Ocean Springs, MS
● Thur. Jan. 9 – Kevn Kinney of Drivin’ N Cryin’ (with Molly Thomas) wsg Abe Partridge at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL
● Fri. Jan. 10 –
– Edward David Anderson at Jack’s by the Tracks in Pascagoula, MS
– Cary Morin at The Government Street Grocery in Ocean Springs, MS
● Sat. Jan. 11 – George Clinton & Parliament-Funkadelic “One Nation Under A Groove: The Farewell Tour” at Beau Rivage Resort & Casino in Biloxi, MS
● Thur. Jan. 16 – I went to the Songs & Stories show at The Mary C. O’Keefe Cultural Center in Ocean Springs, MS – only to learn it was canceled.
● Fri. Jan. 17 –
– Fat Man Squeeze at Jack’s by the Tracks in Pascagoula, MS
– Red “Greg” Padilla & Erin Tucker at The Julep Room in Ocean Springs, MS
● Sat. Jan. 18 –
– Wes Lee at The Shed BBQ & Blues Joint in Ocean Springs, MS
– Engelbert Humperdinck at The Beau Rivage Casino in Biloxi, MS
● Sun. Jan. 19 – Royal Horses at Callaghan’s Irish Social Club in Mobile, AL
● Mon. Jan. 20 – Madison Grace “Photo Shoot” at The Grand Magnolia in Pascagoula, MS
● Tues. Jan. 21 – Jeffrey Gaines wsg Alice Wallace at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL
● Fri. Jan. 24 –
– Sugarcane Jane & The Bucket Fillers at The Shed BBQ & Blues Joint in Ocean Springs, MS
– Robbie Fulks wsg Edward David Anderson at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL
● Sat. Jan. 25 – The Dirty Knobs ft. Mike Campbell (formerly of Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers) at SOhO Restaurant & Music Club in Santa Barbara, CA
● Sun. Jan. 26 – The 62nd Annual Grammy Awards ft. Alicia Keys, Boyz 2 Men, Lizzo, Blake Shelton & Gwen Stafani, Jonas Brothers, Tyler the Creator, Prince Tribute by Usher w/ Sheila E. & FKA Twigs, Camila Cabello, Tanya Tucker, Brandi Carlile, Ariana Grande, Billie Eilish with Finneas, Aerosmith & Run-DMC, Lil Nas X with Billy Ray Cyrus, BTS, Diplo & Mason Ramsey, Demi Lovato, Nipsey Hussle Tribute from John Legend, DJ Khaled, Meek Mill, Roddy Ricch, YG, and Kirk Franklin, Rosalia, Brittany Howard, H.E.R., Bonnie Raitt (Tribute to John Prine), Gary Clark, Jr. with The Roots, Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Trombone Shorty, Joshua Bell, Common, Misty Copeland, the War & Treaty, Ben Platt, Lang Lang and more at The Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA
● Sun. Jan. 26 – Mon. Jan. 27 – Universal Music Group Afterparty ft. Billie Eilish, Finneas O’Connell, Maggie Rogers, Lisa Loeb, Kehlani, Hailee Steinfeld, Beck, Lewis Capaldi, X Ambassadors, Daya and more at Rolling Greens Nursery in Los Angeles, CA
● Thur. Jan. 30 – Jeff Plankenhorn wsg Scrappy Jud Newcomb at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL

☆ FEBRUARY
● Sat. Feb. 1 – Madonna at The London Palladium in London, UK
● Sun. Feb. 2 – Late Night Super Bowl Watching at American Hard Rock Cafe in London, UK
● Tues. Feb. 4 –
– Music Education Seminar in Washington, DC
– David Byrne on Broadway “American Utopia” at Hudson Theatre in NYC. (I had previously attended the Broadway show in 2019; plus attended the “American Utopia Tour” at Coachella and in Buenes Aires, Argentina)
● Thur. Feb. 6 – The Krickets at the Lobby Lounge Concert Series (Inside the Harbor Center) in Slidell, LA
● Fri. Feb. 7 –
– Corky Hughes Trio at Jack’s by the Tracks in Pascagoula, MS
– Patrick Cooper with Ron Thamert at The Julep Room in Ocean Springs, MS
● Thur. Feb. 13 – “Every Damn Thursday” – Mutual Admiration: Songwriters Covering Songwriters ft. Eric Erdman, Molly Thomas, Gabe Willis & Emily Stuckey and Moderator, Rick Hirsch. Also, the EDT Band ft. Ben Jernigan, James Wamble, Owen Finley & Greg DeLuca at Cedar Street Social Club in Mobile, AL.
● Sat. Feb. 15 – Smokey Robinson at The Beau Rivage Casino in Biloxi, MS.
● Sat. Feb. 22 – Phil & Foster at Jack’s by the Tracks in Pascagoula, MS
● Sun. Feb. 23 – Frog Pond Sunday Social ft. Will Kimbrough, Cary Morin, Eric Erdman, Edward David Anderson & Gram Rea; opening show was The Krickets at The Frog Pond at Blue Moon Farm in Silverhill, AL
● Thur. Feb. 27 –
– Music Education Seminar at Boston University in Boston, MA
– Boston Symphony Orchestra ft. at Boston Symphony Hall in Boston, MA
● Sat. Feb. 29 – Magnolia Bayou at The Shed BBQ & Blues Joint in Ocean Springs, MS

☆ MARCH
● Mon. Mar. 2 – The Annual Songwriter Keynote at Univ. of South Alabama ft. Patterson Hood, Peter Cooper & Will Johnson at Laidlaw Performing Arts Center in Mobile, Alabama.
● Tues. Mar. 3 – A Celebration of Life & Tribute to David Roback in West Hollywood, CA
● Sat. Mar. 7 – Royal Horses at The Shed BBQ & Blues Joint in Ocean Springs, MS
● Thur. Mar. 12 – Wildeyes wsg Chaislyn Jane at at the Lobby Lounge Concert Series (Inside the Harbor Center) in Slidell, LA
● Fri. Mar. 13 – Eric Erdman at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL
● Sat. Mar. 14 –
– KneeOn Sisters at Cypress Taphouse in Ocean Springs, MS
– Phil & Foster wsg Sister Sara at Murky Waters in Ocean Springs, MS
● Sun. Mar. 15 – THE CORONAVIRUS (Covid19) PANDEMIC BEGINS……..

☆ APRIL
● Quarantined for the entire month due to the Coronavirus (Covid19) Pandemic

☆ MAY
● Sat. May 9 – Callie Murphy at Morgan Hill in Vancleave, MS

☆ JUNE
● Sat. June 6 – Madison Grace & Jared Messinger Jazz Duo at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL
● Sat. June 20 – KneeOn Sisters at Cypress Taphouse in Ocean Springs, MS
● Fri. June 26 – Laurie Anne Armour’s Album Release Show at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL

☆ JULY
● Thur. July 23 – Summerlyn Powers at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL

☆ AUGUST
● I had my serious accident to my leg on July 29 that led to two surgeries, 30+ wound care visits including wearing a wound vac. etc. (continued through October)

☆ SEPTEMBER
● Thur. Sept. 17 – Mississippi Songwriters Hall of Fame with Virtual Presentation & Dinner at Gulf Hills Resort in Ocean Springs, MS

● Sun. Sept. 20 – JazzFeat Unplugged Featuring Will Kimbrough with Cary Hudson & Lynn Drury at The Grand Magnolia Ballroom in Pascagoula, MS

☆ OCTOBER
● Fri. Oct. 23 – Joshua Stephen Ward at Jack’s by the Tracks in Pascagoula, MS
● Fri. Oct. 30 – Phil & Foster with guests Donna Hall Foster and Sister Sara Smith at Jack’s by the Tracks in Pascagoula, MS

☆ NOVEMBER
● Fri. Nov. 6 – Sat. Nov. 7 – Panama City Songwriters Festival ft. Eric Erdman, Harrison McInnis, Laurie Anne Armour, Abe Partridge, Chaislyn Jane, Weston Hines, Drew Nix, Reese Branton, Dean Johanesen, Chuck Foster, Gary Nichols & more in Panama City, FL
● Sat. Nov. 21 – Madison Grace & Jared Messinger Jazz Duo at The Peoples Room of Mobile in Mobile, AL

☆ DECEMBER
● Due to illness was unable to attend any shows in 2020.

CHECK OUT THESE OTHER PAGES:
Click Here for Johnny Cole’s List of Favorite Shows of 2020
Click Here for Johnny Cole’s List of 2020 Music Favorites
Click Here for Johnny Cole’s Complete List of Favorite Albums & Singles/Album Tracks of 2020

 

© The Southland Music Line. 2021. All rights reserved

©The Southland Music Line

 

 

 

Comments are closed