Mississippi Songwriters FestivalStephen Anderson Collection

Mississippi Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony “Photo Highlights”, p. 1

The 2022 Mississippi Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony was held on Thur. Sept. 15, 2022 at the Mary C. O’Keefe Cultural Arts Center in Ocean Springs, MS. This year the Hall of Fame honored Bobbie Gentry, Clay Mills, Conway Twitty, Hank Cochran, Robert Johnson and Tommy Crawford. The following photos were taken by Stephen “Andy” Anderson (page edited and designed by Johnny Cole)

Click Here for more details about the inductees.

Next Page >

The Mary C. O’Keefe Cultural Arts Center
Ocean Springs, MS
The Mary C. O’Keefe Cultural Arts Center
“Site of this year’s Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony”
Official Poster of This Year’s Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame display in lobby of the Mary C.
Ocean Springs mayor, Kenny Holloway
with Ocean Springs City Aldermen
Gautier mayor, Casey Vaughan with
Mayor Holloway & The Ocean Springs Aldermen
Local, County & State Elected Officials
along with members of the
Mississippi Songwriters Alliance
Rep. Hank Zuber (Jackson County)
Darwin Nelson, Board Member & Emcee
Scott Stradtner, Board Member & Emcee
Darryl Meadows, Emcee
Darwin Nelson with Tommy Barnes,
2020 Hall of Fame Inductee
Leslie George
Performance during the Induction of Robert Johnson
Leslie George
Celebrating the Blues

Next Page > 

Page Designed & Edited by Johnny Cole
Additional Editing by Brenda Germany
© The Southland Music Line. 2022.
All rights reserved

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: We welcome requests for permission to use content from The Southland Music Line website and Facebook page. Any shared articles or photos may not be altered, edited nor cropped and must include the appropriate copyrights of The Southland Music Line.

Related Articles

Back to top button